New Hyde Park Memorial boasts Commended Students

New Hyde Park Memorial boasts Commended Students
New Hyde Park Memorial seniors (from left): Justin Varghese, Kayla Loubriel and Prathit Shukla are pictured with Principal Dr. Richard Faccio and guidance counselors Jeanne Laudenslager (third, right), Michele Kitson and Gerri Cookler (right). (Photo courtesy of the Sewanhaka Central High School District)

New Hyde Park Memorial High School seniors Kayla Loubriel, Prathit Shukla and Justin Varghese have been recognized as Commended Students in the 2018 National Merit Scholarship Program.

Commended Students are recognized for the exceptional academic promise demonstrated by their outstanding performance on the qualifying test used for program entry.

These students finished in the top 5 percent of the more than 1.6 million students who took the 2016 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test last October.

No posts to display


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here