Roslyn world language chair approved as middle school prinicpal

Roslyn world language chair approved as middle school prinicpal
Roslyn board of education President Meryl Waxman Ben-Levy swears in new Trustee Michael Levine during Tuesday's meeting. (Photo by Rebecca Klar)

Jennifer Sheehan will serve as the Roslyn Middle School assistant principal in the next school year, based on a unanimous Board of Education vote on Tuesday.

Sheehan was previously the world language and English as a new language chairperson for Roslyn. The board also voted to approve her resignation from that position as they voted to approve her probationary appointment as assistant principal.

During the meeting, the board also welcomed Gary Ramonetti, who they approved a probationary appointment as science department chair, to Roslyn.

Ramonetti previously served as the associate principal at Robert Frost Middle School in Deer Park.

By a unanimous vote, the board voted to have Meryl Waxman Ben-Levy continue to serve as the board’s president.

It’s a position Ben-Levy said is her pleasure to serve – and one she has an enormous fear not to serve in.

Clifford Saffron was re-appointed to serve as vice president in another unanimous vote.

During the meeting, the board also swore in three trustees who were elected in a March election.

Trustee David Dubner and Trustee David Seinfeld were sworn in to serve another term.

Trustee Michael Levine, who is taking the spot vacated by Adam Haber, was sworn in for his first term.

Levine said he’s excited to work with his fellow board members and the district to keep moving Roslyn schools forward.

No posts to display


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here