Floral Park-Bellerose School’s 2023-24 Student Council officers

Floral Park-Bellerose School’s 2023-24 Student Council officers
Floral Park-Bellerose Student Council Officers, Vice President James Viola, left, President Cara Dwyer, Secretary Ciara Gallagher; and Treasurer Sophia Molina are pictured during the toy drive pick-up in December. (Photo courtesy of the Floral Park-Bellerose Union Free School District)

Floral Park-Bellerose School’s Student Council officers for the 2023-24 school year are: Cara Dwyer, president; James Viola, vice president; Sophia Molina, treasurer; and Ciara Gallagher, secretary.

The school held their election assembly in November. Each candidate had the opportunity to run for a position by giving a speech to their peers in grades 4-6. Following the assembly, those students then voted for Student Council president, vice president, treasurer and secretary.

Student Council advisers this year are teachers Julia Lafferty and Keisha Persaud. The group assists with running events throughout the school year, such as the recent toy drive in December.

No posts to display


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here