2 Kings Point trustees unopposed in June re-election bids

2 Kings Point trustees unopposed in June re-election bids
Kings Point Trustees Hooshang Nematzadeh and Ira Nesenoff are unopposed in their June elections. (Photo courtesy of Flickr)

The Village of Kings Point’s June 20 election features a pair of incumbent trustees running unopposed.

Trustees Hooshang Nematzadeh and Ira Nesenoff are both unchallenged in their respective quests for another two years on the village’s Board of Trustees.

The election will take place at Village Hall, 32 Stepping Stone Lane, from 12-9 p.m.

Nesenoff has been a resident of Kings Point for more than two decades and has served on the village’s zoning board for roughly the same amount of time.

Nesenoff is a managing partner of Nesenoff & Miltenberg law firm, handling real estate litigation and other matters based out of New York City.

Nematzadeh has lived in Kings Point for almost 20 years and has served on the village’s planning board.

The president of Nemat Homes Inc., Nematzadeh is a member of the Great Neck Chamber of Commerce and is the former executive vice president of the Iranian American Jewish Federation of New York and the United Mashadi Jewish Community of America.

Village of Great Neck Mayor Pedram Bral and Village of Russell Gardens Mayor David Miller are both running unopposed to retain their positions June 20.

After defeating former Mayor Ralph Kreitzman in 2015, Bral faced challengers in his 2017 and 2019 re-election campaigns. He most recently won an uncontested election in 2021, receiving 939 votes.

Village of Great Neck Trustees Anne Mendelson and Steven Hope are also running unopposed for another two years on the board. 

Miller is the lone member of the Russell Gardens Board of Trustees up for election this year. Miller entered the 2019 race as the acting mayor after his predecessor, Steven Kirshner, moved out of the village.

He will be running for a four-year term as mayor following a 2019 vote by the village board that extended the terms from two years to four years. This is the first time a Russell Gardens mayor will run for a four-year term on the board.

Lake Success Deputy Mayor Gene Kaplan and Trustees Lawrence Farkas and Marian Lee are all running unopposed for re-election to the board. Each candidate will serve another two years on the board, if re-elected.

No posts to display


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here